8 Collocations with ‘do’ with examples

Common collocations with ‘do’.

Do business

She did an amazing business in the past 10 years in the fashion industry.

Do nothing

Anna did nothing to save her brother’s life and now she is devastated.

Do someone a favor

Jim, do me a favor and take the bin out, thanks.

Do the cooking

You do the cooking tonight and I’ll get the ingredients.

Do the washing up

After dinner whose turn to do the washing up?

Do your best

I’m not very good at making new friends in the new working places but I promise I’ll do my best this time.

Do your hair

Who did your hair last night Anna you look amazing?

Do your homework

You are obligated to do your homework it’s a part of your duties.

Please follow my blog and leave comments below.

Published by

ildzestone

My mission is to be an example to million women that you can be powerful and successful in every area of your life.

Leave a comment